top of page
Search

5 benefits of attending the Live Out Loud Family Fun Day as a family


As a mom, I spend a LOT of Saturday's thinking "what am I going to do with my kiddo today?"


And being a lesbian as well, I also have the thought "If I take my kiddo to the park, will someone be mean to him because I'm gay?"


Unfortunately - living in East Texas, like I do, it can be a little concerning when you go out in public. We at Live Out Loud Longview know that what you want most in life is a safe space to freely and openly be yourself along with your family and not worry about stares and sideways glances (or worse....)


So here are the top FIVE benefits to you bringing partners and kiddos out to the first ever Live Out Loud Family Fun Day!


  1. Remember that big rainbow parachute thing we used to do in gym class as kids? Well, this time, you'll be standing around a circle of people who simply "get you."

  2. You'll have an excuse to dust off all the pride swag left-over from pre-covid pride celebrations.

  3. If you're a parent like me, taking your kiddo to the big pride celebrations can be a struggle - but this event was designed with your little in mind! Face paint, bubbles, sidewalk chalk and so much more!

  4. You'll get to unleash your competitive side by entering into games like three-legged race and a family kick ball game!

  5. You'll leave with a renewed feeling of belonging and maybe even a few new friends too!



We hope to see you there!


June 26, 2021

McWhorter Park

Longview Texas

10 am - 2 pm


or hit the contact button for more info or to get involved




18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page